Javelin.

12°C, dry bright and light wind.
I rode with MapMyRide+! Distance: 25.42km, time: 01:18:02, pace: 3:04min/km, speed: 19.54km/h.
http://mapmyride.com/workout/1489635909
Before riding home today, I took part in an athletics session. Specifically, I went to try javelin. Along with archery, I have quite fancied this for years.
I was rubbish, but got better significantly during the time. There were too many things to coordinate. Steps cross over, twist, lunge and release angle. More practice required.

The ride back was okay. The rear wheel didn’t hold pressure very well. Changing the tyre seems to have disturbed the self sealing inner-tube.
Apart from that, I had less energy available than usual. My legs still feel tight from the weekend.
I need to taper towards the weekend too. In-Pinn plus 3-Peaks is soon upon us.

This entry was posted in cyclocross and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

