Slow mud.

9°C, strong SW, clear morning with high cloud building.
I rode the Jake with MapMyRide+! Distance: 16.56mi, time: 01:38:29, pace: 5:57min/mi, speed: 10.09mi/h.
http://mapmyride.com/workout/1290897703

The flooding has gone, but the mud is still deep on this saturated ground.

Everyone seems to have a heavy cold. It’s coming my way, which is why I rode so slowly today . I ache and can’t find much energy, except enough to ride at a steady pace.
Is it possible that this year’s wet weather has led to more frequent colds this autumn for me?

Today is a lazy recovery day. A day to read Hillwalking, the PyB book that I am working through for my HML qualification. There’s the link to this photo:
image
Photo from Idwal Cottage. I may be at home, but my mind is in the hills.

This entry was posted in cyclocross. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

