Caught in kite tails

22°C with a brisk SW. I’m bright sunshine.
I rode Racelite-8 with MapMyRide+! Distance: 58.20mi, time: 03:52:32, pace: 4:00min/mi, speed: 15.02mi/h.
http://mapmyride.com/workout/1069477853

Sunday Ride to Bosworth Water Park. As I coasted in, a guy with kids held into their kite. The tails were long enough to get caught in my rear cassette. No tempers were frayed however. I tore the tail off because is was thick with oil and didn’t want any to get on the kids’ clothes.
I probably say this every year, but this bike is so comfortable on long rides, and reasonably quick too.

This entry was posted in Cycling and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

