Hiking season.

Very dry spring into summer this year.
To come: planning some trips to have some adventures and to build up my Dlog. I want to take the Hill and Moorland assessment early. Work wants me to do so too. For them, they can cut the cost of Silver and Gold award DofE. Currently, only the middle-class kids can afford them.

image

Loch Assynt

To broaden my horizon:
Wild camp in a bivvy,
Night walk,
Better my journey time ETA,
Get some more kit- bivvy bag, lighter roll mat, 65 litre rucksack, and a few little things. Finally, use the tarp.

I will aim to get assessed in October so our centre is ready for next season. We only need one qualified out of the six staff. It’s easier for me since home circumstances don’t prevent getting more Quality Mountain Days.

This entry was posted in Hiking, Hill & Moorland, Quality Mountain day and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

