Ice, rain and a puncture.

I rode 8-speed with MapMyRide+! Distance: 38.5mi, time: 02:47:50, pace: 4:2min/mi, speed: 13.8mi/h.
http://mapmyride.com/workout/846930091
It started well. The ice was insignificant and the sun-bright.
In the last 10 miles, clouds built up and the temperature dropped. I didn’t mind the 6 or so miles in rain until a flat on the rear wheel. The rims were covered in black slimy muck and my hands were soon cold. Cold rubber is stiff making the tyre a bitch to get off. By then, my hands were too cold to undo that little nut on the valve.
I must have got something right though. I could not get the pressure high, but it held while I rode the last miles.
image
Now for some soup, a good way to warm up.

This entry was posted in bike servicing, Cycling and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

