Insurance?

7°C, gale force winds, sunny.
What shall I do about insurance? The cycle-to-work scheme requires insurance on the bike which is an issue that’s problematic. My other bikes are not insured because the costs outweigh the possible benefits. Insurance premiums quoted so far, appear to assume the bike will be stolen within three years. I have three bikes, and owned at least one for the last 35 years. I have yet to get one stolen. So my assessment of risk suggests the premium should be less than £30 a year. Otherwise, it’s cheaper to put the money into a savings account.
image
Here is an edited publicity shot of the yellow version. I will learn to like that colour.

This entry was posted in Cycling and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

