Lakes, hills and Aljezur

Cloud, then bright sun, 27C.
GPS MapMyRide! Distance: 78.31mi, time: 05:19:18, pace: 4:05min/mi, speed: 14.8mi/h.
http://mapmyride.com/workout/670187733
Rode many hills and a few dead ends, but the hire bike makes big hills likable. It was not until near the cafe stop at Aljezur that the sun came out.
image
So most of the big climbs were under white cloud.
One of the rear spokes worked loose, I can blame the climbs for that. I hit no potholes all day- the roads are pretty good here. Traffic was very light too.
I am going to be famous! on the ride back, the Google Streetview car passed the other way. I will give them six months to post then have a look on Google Earth. I know my face will be blurred, but I will know it is me. That gives me six months to prepare for the rigours of fame on the World Wide Wonder Web.

That was a very satisfying day.

|~~~~~~~o_o~~~~~~~|
Posted from a mobile.

This entry was posted in Cycling, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

