40mph on the Carneddeau.

12,cloudy, strong westerly.
Breakfast was a cooked English at the Pinnacle Cafe in Capel Curig. There, I decided on the plan for the day. The rain promised did not show this morning, so I chose the more ambitious idea. I would climb Carnedd Llewellyn and return by the back route. That rather brief label hides the long trek back along two lakes and a lengthy descent down marshy grasslands.

image
The track that runs along this lake has streams and puddles with black dots in the more stable ones. Though late and light was fading, I stopped to stir with a finger to sate my curiosity. They were tadpoles. A cute sight, but I suppose they may only last a short time; not because the puddles would dry up- this is Wales. I fear for them if a bird were to discover them wriggling in the water.

The final stage of the walk was along a water channel in increasing rain. By now, I was certainly tired. Once at camp, I measured out the route which revealed the surprising figure of 22 miles.
|~~~~~~~o_o~~~~~~~|
Posted from a mobile.

This entry was posted in No category. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

