Poaching

10C, light rain.
Pulled in on Cannock Chase on the way up north. Rosie needs a run and I rather like walking in forests in the dark. While getting my stuff ready with my head-torch on, a black car pulled up and the police got out. They wanted my details and checked my car. View stood there in all their gear and phone one of those large torches into the car. They soon softened though. View were on an operation to catch poachers, it’s quite s problem this time of year- deer poaching. Credit to Rosie, they shone the torch into the boot and saw a poodle wearing a fleece jumper. Presumably poachers don’t use poodles.
Finally the officers have me a phone number to use if I see poachers. How exciting!

But, what do I look for? I didn’t think to ask at the time.

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

