0300 Night Watch

0°C, clear out. Orion visible

3am: often I’m awake at this time of night. It has formed a pattern like this over the past few months. I fall into deep sleep at 10pm, but wake at 3. It could be work stress adjusting my sleep cycle. Tonight is the first of my winter holiday but I will probably wake at 6, have some breakfast and then go back to bed until dawn. The routine wasn’t like this last year.

This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 0300 Night Watch

  1. Graham says:

    Hmm. I tend to wake about then too. Always between 3 and 3.34. For no apparent reason. Then i struggle to wake with the alarm at 5.45.
    Enjoy your break.

    Like

Leave a Reply

